Monday, February 8, 2010

Book Trailers: Seen Any Good Books Lately? SL presentation with Bernajean Porter

Second Life: AASL-SIGMS Virtual Learning Community
Feb 8:  8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT
Guest facilitator:  Bernajean Porter
Book Trailers: Seen Any Good Books Lately?

Book trailers are NOT book reports. Similar to movie trailers, video book trailers are short, minute and a half to two-minute videos that introduce the basic storyline in ways that arouse your audience interest to read THAT book. Engage students in the artful video advertisement or PSA of a book with techniques and creative decisions being made by the director that tells enough to interest but not to spoil the plot. Merging the technology of books with digital tools is an engaging adventure for students – explore resources, ideas, tools, and processes for starting your own book club theater! Join us on Monday, February 8th, 8:00 PM ET/5pm PT @ Atlantis Underwater Paideia Colluseum. SLURL Location:

Bernajean Porter is a nationally-recognized expert in educational technology.  She is a well-respected consultant who specializes in curriculum, facilitation, and consensus building.  For more information, see her DigiTales website at

No comments:

Post a Comment